Dr. Eldred Marshall, Artist-in-Residence, Associate Director of Music Ministries

Last Friday, I was invited to play a short piano recital for the doctors, nurses and medical staff at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital on Walnut Hill and Greenville in Dallas.

The purpose of the recital was to lift weary, war-torn spirits who have spent the last year fighting a deadly pandemic and trying to save as many lives as possible in the process. 

The amount of fatigue I sensed in the room was devastating, however music cracked the ice and centered them. 

I thank God for the opportunity to serve the heroes of our era, and to bring them some aural beauty and poetry as a soulful respite. 

For my turn in the First Reflections schedule, I wanted to share one of the pieces I played for the medical staff – the middle movement of Mozart’s Sonata in F Major, K. 332

Given the fact that we are all weary, all tapped out and fatigued by everything, I hope this short, five-minute video will bring some peace.

Be blessed!

Leave a comment